top of page

40th Birthday Stick Figure @ Red Rocks, CO.

So the celebrations continue as we fly down to Denver for a couple days.  First stop before anything else - you guessed it!  Steak n Shake!  Yum! Yum!  I seriously miss this place!

After gorging on 1 of everything om the menu, we checked into our hotel for a nap and got ready for Red Rocks!  

Upon arrival, we were fed into the north side lots and didnt really see anybody we knew so we drove down and aroud to the upper south lot where we found more tailgaters and Stick Fam then u could imagine.  Their fsmily photo turned out epic.  Greg and I and a few others missed the pic but what a fantastic group of peeps that were abe to make this happen! 

Even before we got into the show and just tailgating in the parking lot with these fine folks was epic!  I got to meet so many familiar faces from the family page which is always a party in itself!  I cannot tell you how many Stick Family tees we saw here!  It makes it way easier to spot family members instead of just yelling out Stick Figure Family everywhere you walk hoping somebody will know what you are talking about.  lol.  

I found some more family in line waiting to get into the park.  We chilled here for a while and met some lady selling cookies so you know I needed me some!  They were more potent than expected but delicious for sure!  As we headed in and found our seats, we quickly realized we shared the entire front row with just one other couple.  How can you beat that?!  I just stood there and thought "What did we do to deserve this?"  

The beer hit me hard at that elevation level so my back was feeling no pain and I danced & sing my heart out all night long.  Literally my favorite stick show yet!  Brandon hooked us up with backstage passes and we said hello to everyone back there.  Big hugs and good vibes all around.  


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page