top of page

25 Days of Christmas Movies!


Bah Humbug! So, it's officially December which means I will officially start thinking about Christmas stuff now. Everybody is always surprised to find out I am not a Christmas person but the truth is I really do hate Christmas. Don't judge. I have my reasons.

I'm a Halloween girl all the way. But, my favorite holiday is Thanksgiving! You can see my previous Thanksgiving post but who can argue with an entire day dedicated to food an total gluttony. It's really beautiful when you think about it. & I love me some gravy! On everything!

But, being that Christmas crap is literally shoved down your throat every where you look from the moment it hits October. (In some cases, even September.) I'm usually forced to watch all of the "classics" every year so in the spirit of the season, I've compiled a list of our favorites this year. Good Times.

(Also, unless specified otherwise, I'm probably referring to the original versions on this list.)

1. Nightmare Before Christmas

2. Miracle on 34th Street

3. Bad Moms Christmas Movie

4. Die Hard (this one is Greg's pick, obvi)

5. Gremlins (if Die Hard is a Christmas movie, then so is this!!)

6. Mickey's Christmas Carol

7. Scrooged

8. A Harold & Kumar's 3D Christmas

9. Disney's Prep & Landing

10. Bad Santa (one of our top 3) We do not recommend Bad Santa 2. lol

11. Four Christmases

12. Home Alone

13. Home Alone 2: Lost in New York

14. Ice Age Mammoth Christmas

15. The Muppet Christmas Carol

16. Elf (in our top 3)

17. Edward Scissorhands

18. Sound of Music (Not sure why this is always played at Christmas time, but I'll take it)

19. Dr Suess' How the Grinch Stole Christmas

20. The Grinch (w/ Jim Carrey)

21. Just Friends

22. The Polar Express

23. National Lampoon's Christmas Vacation (#1 of top 3)

24. It's A Wonderful Life

25. & because it's on tv for 24 hours straight, A Christmas Story

& if you want to carry on these shenanigans until New Years...

26. White Christmas

27. While you were sleeping

28. Poseidon

29. Bridget Jone's Diary

30. New Year's Eve

31. Pittbull's New Years Revolution


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page